Recommend me a VERY cheap spotting scope

FunTee

Right, here's my problem. For the first time both my wife and I are doing the premier events this year, which is great but has caused some problems...

The first being that she really needs some new arrows (she's shooting ACC's that are the incorrect spine at the mo and her coach has said that she should be shooting ACEs), I started practicing outside earlier this week and I've just found that out of my 8 practice ACE's 7 are cracked and I've only got 8 of my comp set left (don't ask... I had a bad run!), So I now need to get another set for me.

The problem is that we've only got one scope and since she will be shooting the ladies FITA and me the Gent's we're obviously not going to be able to share one.

Because of the outlay of two sets of ACE's I am now Brassic! I really don't want to spend ?100+ on a scope (I would if I could). So what I'm after is suggestions for a good (not excellent, just usable) scope for less than ?100, in fact closer to ?50 would be better ;) and it only has to last the one season as if she enjoys the premier events I'll get her a good scope over Xmas this year.

Thanks in advance!

Bald Eagle

I have an expensive spotting scope, 2 lenses, one 20 times, one 40 times. I went on to ebay, clicked photography and then spotting scopes and found a Luyi, 25-115 zoom by 80mm object lens, ?49.99 (?61.00) delivered. I bought it for the zoom lens only but was amazed by the quality of construction and light gathering. I won't be wrecking it for the lense, I'll be using it!!!! I can see my initials on my arrows at 70m!!!

Neo

I bought mine from Aldi for ?23 and ?10 for the tripod from argos.

Can see 100 yrds easily fine for what i want.

Yorker

Search on ebay for "LUYI Scope".