Rules for using a spotting scope for longbow

Simple question, am I able to use a spotting scope for club rounds and competition with a longbow? It's getting hard to see at 100 yards!
 


Timid Toad

Moderator
Staff member
Supporter
Fonz Awardee
Ironman
Generally off the shooting line, from my observation at competitions.
 


bimble

Well-known member
Supporter
Fonz Awardee
Ironman
That sounds good, so it is different for recurve and longbow in competition.
No, if you want to leave it on the line you can, at least under AGB rules there are no rule differences if you want to check during the end. Most longbowers who are happy to shoot all six and then check might leave theirs off the line and check afterwards just so they know what they scored.
 


Corax67

Well-known member
You can certainly use a scope on the line - longbow archers tend not to because we like the surprise of seeing how many we actually got on the boss when we eventually get there each end :LOL::LOL::LOL:



Karl
 


Top