Suitable Target Scopes

Alexam

Hi Folks...

As a beginner I am curious to know of a good type and magnification of suitable scopes?

There seems to be an enormous selection on the Web pages at some horrific prices and I do not wish to pay over the odds for something more than I will need, so the ideal would be to see the target face sufficiently to identift arrows at up to 90mtrs . I'm sure you know what is best.

I feel sure that with all the expertise out there, some good information will be available and I m just preparing for a few weeks ahead when equipment will be my objective. Hope you can help.:beer::cake: and best wishes

Apologies if this has come up recently but I have not long joined in

King Custard

I'd consider something of 20-80x70 to be minimum requirements for 100yds/90m.
I've tried lower powers and nothing is clear, and you are reliant on there being some sunshine!
Bid well on ebay and you'll pay ?30.

Obviously better, brighter scopes cost more - but I'm happy enough with mine.

Alexam

Thanks Danny,

It was the last figure I was not sure of .... and understand that this relates to the amount of light and the higher the figure the higher the cost.

Quite happy to pay a reasonable amount, just wanted to have a good quality scope and I already have a couple of good, sturdy trypods from the years I was making amateur films. What make is your particular scope and can you recommend any other makes?

Thganks a bunch

Have some moor :pie::beer::cake:

Malcolm

hollowpoint

You may consider getting yourself a Swarovski, Leica, Zeiss, Nikon or Pentax spotting scope. Those are some real good stuff.

Alexam

Thanks Hollowpoint,

I recognise the best......... I would like to get the best, but the price of some is rather high. I need to know what is 'good' as well as 'suitable' but say within ?100 max......... lower if poss. What do you use? Have some :pbjsandwi:beer: also

Malcolm

MarkH