Low poundage , adjustable compound advice for a first-timer

Dhansak

Hi all. I have some rudimentary queries about compound bows - I know nothing about them so please forgive the silly questions.

Before I ask them, some context may be helpful.

I have been doing target recurve for about 18 months. Due to shoulder problems it has taken me this long to work up to a massive 25lbs otf! I am shoulder-safe with this and hope to gradually increase my weight - we'll see. The extra spice in the mix is that my back also flares up sporadically. Oh yes - also my drawing hand fingers joints puff up for extra fun too lol.

I have experimented and discovered that I can shoot without back damage at feather light weights below 25lbs - say about 18-20. So I was looking at buying a couple of sets light recurve limbs second hand - no joy; after a couple of months of watching - always too long or short or heavy. So I resigned myself to spending money to get some new sets of limbs that I won't like just so I can keep shooting.

And then .... I saw info detailing how weight adjustable some compounds can be (have been perusing the Hoyt Ignite and Bowtech Diamond Edge). At first the range of weight seemed amazing; then I noted that the range would actually be defined by draw length - not just the magic adjustment of the wheel whatsits (sorry).

So can you recommend a suitable compound which would fit:

27.5 inch draw for feeble 57, 5ft 10in year old bloke. That's recurve draw length - different for compound?

Have draw weight adjust for down to say 15lbs (assuming the worst) up to say 35lbs (hoping for the best one day!?)

Have the above weights in this range user-adjustable without having to visit a shop

Budget about ?250 ish

Note I have never shot a compound so have no idea how/if my recurve draw weight usage would translate to compound specifications.